Sisters of Charity Federation members and associates will gather for the first-ever Assembly of the Whole June 13-16, 2019, at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare in Rosemont, Illinois.

The assembly will be a unique opportunity for SC Federation members and associates to experience global community, celebrate the past, and embrace the possibilities of a collaborative future through liturgy, contemplative prayer, and interactive presentations. Translation will be provided as needed.

Registration will begin in January. Volunteer opportunities will be announced at that time.

Prayer cards: Have you made time to reflect on unstoppable charity in your ministry? Download prayer card

Keynote presenter: Keynote presenter: Theology professor and missionary Sister Margaret “Peggy” O’Neill, SC–NJ, is the founder of El Centro Arte Para la Paz, an educational and cultural center in Suchitoto, El Salvador. In October 2017, she spoke at the Vincentian Family 400th anniversary celebration in Rome, Italy. Read more about Sister Peggy

Calling all artists: Tables for exhibitors are available at no charge. Reservations must be made by Dec. 21. Contact Sister Grace Hartzog, SC, 724-454-5571 or ghartzog@sistersofcharityfederation.org.

Assembly of the Whole Planning Committee

The Assembly of the Whole planning committee met Nov. 8–10 at Marillac Retreat Center in Leavenworth, Kansas. Photo by Therese Horvat

Adella Armentrout, DC| sraarmentrout@doc1633.org
Kathleen Mary Connelly, SCL | kmconnelly@scls.org
Ellen Dauwer, SC-NJ | edauwer@relforcon.org
Nancy Gerth, SCN | ngerth@scnky.org
Grace Hartzog, SC Seton Hill, Executive Director, Sisters of Charity Federation
ghartzog@sistersofcharityfederation.org
Eileen Haynes, SCL | ehaynes@scls.org
Andrea Koverman, SC Cincinnati | aekoverman@aol.com
Pat Kozak, CSJ (facilitator)
Mary Beth Kubera, DC | MaryBeth.Kubera@doc.org
Susan Oxley, Communications Coordinator, Sisters of Charity Federation
soxley@sistersofcharityfederation.org
Vickie Perkins, SCL | vperkinsscl@gmail.com
Maureen Russell, Coordinator of Associates New York | mrussell@scny.org
Maryanne Ruzzo, SC Halifax | maryanne.ruzzo@gmail.com
Evelyn Williams, SC Halifax | ewilliams@setonspiritualityctr.ca

Sisters of Charity Federation ©