Sisters of Charity Federation members, associates, and staff will gather for the first-ever Assembly of the Whole June 13-16, 2019, at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare in Rosemont, Illinois. The assembly opens at 7 p.m. Thursday, June 13 and closes at noon on Sunday, June 16.

The assembly will be a unique opportunity for SC Federation members and associates to experience global community, celebrate the past, and embrace the possibilities of a collaborative future through liturgy, contemplative prayer, and interactive presentations. Translation will be provided as needed.

Registration is underway. Contact your leadership team or a member of the Assembly of the Whole planning committee for more information. 

Prayer cards: Have you made time to reflect on unstoppable charity in your ministry? Download prayer card

Presenters: Theology professor and missionary Sister Margaret “Peggy” O’Neill, SC (New Jersey), is the founder of El Centro Arte Para la Paz, an educational and cultural center in Suchitoto, El Salvador. In October 2017, she spoke at the Vincentian Family 400th anniversary celebration in Rome, Italy. Sister Mary Sujita Kallupurakkathu, SND, served two terms in leadership with the Sisters of Notre Dame, and spoke at the 2016 assembly of the International Union of Superiors General on the topic “Solidarity for Life on the Periphery.” Read more about the presenters

Assembly of the Whole Planning Committee

The Assembly of the Whole planning committee met Nov. 8–10, 2018 at Marillac Retreat Center in Leavenworth, Kansas. Photo by Therese Horvat

Adella Armentrout, DC| sraarmentrout@doc1633.org
Kathleen Mary Connelly, SCL | kmconnelly@scls.org
Ellen Dauwer, SC (New Jersey) | edauwer@relforcon.org
Nancy Gerth, SCN | ngerth@scnky.org
Grace Hartzog, SC Seton Hill, Executive Director, Sisters of Charity Federation
ghartzog@sistersofcharityfederation.org
Eileen Haynes, SCL | ehaynes@scls.org
Andrea Koverman, SC (Cincinnati) | aekoverman@aol.com
Pat Kozak, CSJ (facilitator)
Mary Beth Kubera, DC | MaryBeth.Kubera@doc.org
Susan Oxley, Communications Coordinator, Sisters of Charity Federation
soxley@sistersofcharityfederation.org
Vickie Perkins, SCL | vperkinsscl@gmail.com
Maureen Russell, Coordinator of Associates New York | mrussell@scny.org
Maryanne Ruzzo, SC (Halifax) | maryanne.ruzzo@gmail.com
Evelyn Williams, SC (Halifax) | ewilliams@setonspiritualityctr.ca

Sisters of Charity Federation ©